July 8th Bug-Fixing Build, and Anime Expo recap

I’m back from Anime Expo! It took me a few days, but I’m finally finished going through all of the e-mails that piled up while I was at the expo. I’ve also fixed many of the most-commonly-reported bugs from the June 29th build. (I’m very sorry that I left you with such a buggy build while I was absent!)

I attended Anime Expo for all 4 days of the convention. I announced what I would be wearing the day before the expo, so that people could recognize me and say hi. It worked! I was approached by Yandere Sim fans at least once per hour. It was so much fun to meet so many Yandere Sim fans! I also saw about 20 different Yandere Simulator cosplayers! Here’s a gallery of them:

The highlight of the expo were the meetups on July 1st and July 4th. July 1st was a cosplay meetup, and July 4th was a “Meet the Developer” meetup. We took a lot of fun pictures during the July 1st meetup! The following photographs were provided by Zero Serenity:

A good-natured gentleman recorded a video during the July 1st meetup. As a result, I am able to present you with video footage of the rare and elusive YandereDev, outside of his hermit cave!

It was a wonderful experience to meet Yandere Simulator fans in person. Everyone was so nice and friendly! It felt surreal to have people asking to shake my hand, take selfies with me, or have my autograph. I want to make sure that I never disappoint them, let them down, or lose their respect! I feel more determined than ever before to make Yandere Simulator the best game it can possibly be!

And, on that note, here’s a list of bug-fixes and additions in the most recent build:

Bug Fixes

  • Fixed bug that would cause students to stand in very bizarre locations when reporting a murder to a teacher, if that teacher was grading a paper at the time that the murder was reported.
  • Fixed bug that would cause NPCs to run directly into teachers as if they didn’t realize that the teacher existed, if the teacher was grading a paper at the time.
  • Fixed bug that would cause students to pretty much just completely break if they were interrupted in any way while performing their shoe-changing animation.
  • Fixed bug that would allow the player to use the “Confirm” and “Send Photo” buttons during an info-chan text message, which was not meant to be the case.
  • Fixed bug that would cause students’ shoe-changing animation to break if the player aimed a camera at them as they were changing their shoes.
  • Students will no longer react to Yandere-chan aiming a camera at their face if they are busy reacting to a murder or a corpse.
  • Fixed bug that would cause teachers to float above corpses and tilt sideways when standing nearby a corpse…I think. I hope.
  • Fixed bug that would cause a teacher to nonchalantly, casually grade homework while being informed about murders and corpses.
  • Attempted to fix bug that would cause teachers to fall through the floor after hearing about a corpse or a murder.
  • Fixed bug that would cause students’ uniforms to turn white when the player arrived at school one hour late.
  • Fixed bug that would cause characters’ textures to be incorrect during the “Befriend/Betray” cutscene.
  • Reduced the chance of students clipping into each other / on top of each other while entering school.
  • Fixed bug that would cause Sakyu Basu’s ring to become parented to her head after being dismembered.
  • Fixed bug that would cause kidnapped characters to have white hair in Yandere-chan’s basement.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the victim of a murder-suicide to remain alive.
  • Fixed the incorrect texture on the bottles in the chemistry lab.

Additions and Replacements

  • Added a new animation for Kokona when she is answering her Monday morning phone call. (It’s a motion-captured animation! The movements of a real human being were captured for this animation!)
  • Replaced the “stretching exercises” animation with a much smoother version of the animation.
  • Replaced the distracting radio music with a new, original track.
  • Replaced the “Bad Time Mode” music track again.
  • Added new props to the Photography Room.

What’s next?

  • The game’s official website is 99% finished. I hope to roll it out within the next few days!
  • If all goes well, then I’ll be able to release a “rival introduction video” and officially introduce the game’s 10 rival girls sometime this month! If not, then next month for sure!
  • A lot of volunteers have been sending in some  very cool assets lately, so I’ll probably implement the new assets before I begin working the next big elimination method (Matchmaking).

Thank you for following the development of Yandere Simulator!

262 thoughts on “July 8th Bug-Fixing Build, and Anime Expo recap

  1. I posted this on the latest YouTube video but figured I would post it here too for visibility

    The radio thing is cool, maybe if you have a low reputation and are buddies with the delinquents, you can ask them to cause a scene that would distract all nearby students and teachers?

  2. Honestly, I was expecting someone dressed as Midori to run up to him like: “YANDERE DEV, YANDERE DEV! I FINALLY MET YOU IN PERSON! LEMME ASK YOU SOME QUESTIONS IRL INSTEAD OF IN EMAILS!! :D.”

  3. -ATTENTION YANDERE SIMULATOR FANDOM- The user “Astha Thakur (IHAVENOCLUE2468 aka Chara)” was recently caught saying that YandereDev looks ugly and said really awful things about him in the comments of a video of YandereDev. (That he is a “Motherfucker” and a “Pedophile”. Like, what?!?! How dare you insult our Devpai Then she argued with me!) I would request everyone to tell “Astha Thakur (IHAVENOCLUE2468 aka Chara)” to fuck off for insulting our Dev and messing with not only him but me!!

  4. Everyone looked amazing in their Cosplay and their spirit! It was lovely seeing YandereDev in the flesh too – thank you to the kind gentleman who made that film and shared it with us!!!

    Yandere Simulator has a great community behind it and I’m grateful to everyone for being who they and making this journey with Yandere-Chan, YandereDev and Midori so much fun. These comments and those online by everyone really #inspired me!

  5. I always imagine yanderedev japanese, with medium black hair, he’s not like I thought he was kk’ that’s good, he1s better them I imagine.

    Next mounth already will have the rivals *-* I am so happy, I won’t see the time to kill Osana.

  6. I’m sorry to disappoint but a bunch of people think that Osana will be added to the game. YandereDev said, “If all goes well, then I’ll be able to release a “rival introduction video” and officially introduce the game’s 10 rival girls sometime this month! If not, then next month for sure!” It’s only an introduction video.

  7. Hey YandereDev! Your game is super fun and i havent had many problems but there is one big bug. Whenever i write the letter to Kokona, she reads it but glitches out and never makes it to where i need her to go. She reads the letter, goes on with her routine, then teleports to the place i said to meet but wont let me talk to her. Keep up the awesome work!

  8. He looks sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😍😍😍😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄 And when game completes it will be free or not? And excited for uptade

  9. 1 thing! If you think yandere dev is ugly! then think he has made this awesome game! and he did it for us!!!

  10. Teachers in yandere simulator should have more things too. Like a teacher should be male , one teacher should be friendly or have a routine that has more than just walking from the faculty room to class room .

  11. WAIT,If Matchmaking is next can we only do it to Pippi and Ryotto? Cuz I want my Yandere sim ships to sail FARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR away

  12. Woo, so much comments. Lol, there’s 0,1% of Probability to YandereDev see my comment XD But, yea’ life is that way.
    Anyway, you birthday is on 30 June? Mine is on 29 lol Anyway, Happy Birthday! (Late, i know ;3) Ah, I loved Kokona’s animation when she’s taking a call ❤ Looks awesome.

  13. What the heck? What was the point of giving the game an official website at this point in time? A buggy-mess of a game that hasn’t even left the alpha stage in two years, and you’re putting work into making a website? The website doesn’t even have a point, it’s just like the blog except flashier.

  14. Hello! could anyone help me out with fps problems?? the 0 button doesnt do anything on my computer. ALSO the T button to sprout a trail to my classroom doesnt work as well as a few other small things. Is my file corrupt? thanks yandere-fans!

  15. -Awh im so happy-, we finally get to see the most amazing person ever! ^-^ Yandere dev is super cute! -.- stop saying mean things because you’re just jealous of his work and progress(: -Happy (late) birthday- You’re amazing Yandere dev thanks for putting so much time into a game for all of us! you’re appreciated. :3

  16. So excited! I know that once the game is fully finished, it’ll be the best. Even if It’s not, I’ll still play cause I love how much work has been developed into the game. Good luck Yandere Dev and send SwEeT DrEaMs to Yandere-Chan’s rivals. 😈

  17. Pingback: Yandere Simulator’s 3-Year Anniversary | Yandere Simulator Development Blog

  18. Pingback: Aniversário de 3 Anos de Yandere Simulator

  19. Pingback: YandereDev at Anime Expo 2017 | Yandere Simulator Development Blog

Leave a comment