Update Preview

I usually try to update the game around the 1st and 15th day of every month. Today is the 15th, but the next update isn’t ready yet. To assure you that I’m still working on the game, I’d like to share 5 screenshots of upcoming content. Here’s the first one:

Ever since I first implemented the corkboard, I’ve always wanted to allow the player to decorate the corkboard with red strings in order to roleplay as an obsessed serial killer. Yandere Simulator is supposed to “simulate” the experience of being a yandere girl, so I think it needs more features that exist purely to let the player step into the shoes of a psychotic lovelorn girl. This is one of the features that will be in the next build!

Click “Continue Reading” to see 4 more screenshots of upcoming content!

I definitely don’t want to release Osana while there are still empty, vacant clubrooms containing soulless husks, so one of my higher priorities right now is decorating the clubrooms and implementing the club leaders and clubmembers. Here’s how the Art Club is coming along:

Hmm, this animation looks different than the normal one…what could trigger it? And what other new animations could be in the next build?

Previously, the “Offer Help” prompt was only available for Kokona. In the next build, the player will be able to “Offer Help” to the placeholder girl…but why her? What function could she serve? You’ll have to wait and see…

No mysteries here! This one’s pretty self-explanatory. You should be able to figure out what’s going on very easily!

I know I said that I was only going to post 5 screenshots of upcoming content, but I’ll share one more: it’s a preview of an easter egg you’ll be able to activate in the next build!

On a side note – do you remember Crush Crush, the game about clicking anime girls until they love you, featuring Yandere-chan as a guest character who you can date? An update was recently released that adds voices for every character in the game – including Yandere-chan! Now you can hear Yandere-chan’s voice actress say things like this:

I think she delivered an outstanding performance, so I hope you check out Crush Crush, unlock Ayano, and listen to all of her voiced lines! It’s a free game, after all!

I’d like to mention one last thing before I end this blog post: yesterday, I received some absolutely heart-warming Valentine’s Day illustrations from fans! I want to give a HUGE thank you to everyone who sent me Valentine’s Day artwork; your sweet messages melted my heart! Thank you so much for your support and encouragement, it means a lot to me!

I hope that you’ll be happy with the next update!

179 thoughts on “Update Preview

Leave a comment