New Bug-Fixing Build Now, New Video Really Soon

Yesterday’s build had a very strange bug in it. I wanted to fix it and release a new build immediately…but I don’t feel comfortable uploading a build with just one tiny change. So, I fixed a few other things until I felt satisfied, and now I’m ready to release a new build!

Before I show you a list of everything that is new and different in the latest build, I want to direct you to this incredible video!

The woman who has been providing Yandere-chan’s voice for the past 2 years, Michaela Laws, is the vocalist for this song! She did a fantastic job, don’t you think? The lyrics were written by Mom0ki, the voice of Midori (and Kokona, and Saki, and others)! The illustrations were made by Shy, and the music and video editing was done by Xandu. I’m super impressed with their work!

If you’d like to read a list of everything that has been fixed in the latest build, check it out below:

Fixes, Changes, and Additions

  • Added “Good 1/2 Res” setting; it’s for computers that can run the game with good graphics, but still need half-res textures to avoid running out of available RAM.
  • Fixed bug that would cause a panty-censoring shadow to appear on a character’s body even when they were not wearing a skirt.
  • The smartphone camera will now have the same draw distance as whatever the player sets the main camera’s draw distance to.
  • Fixed bug that would cause accessories to show up on Nemesis’ body even when she wasn’t supposed to have them.
  • Fixed bug that would cause one of Yandere-chan’s hairstyles to clip into her head when she was crawling.
  • Fixed bug that would screw up Kokona’s Thursday event if the event began before she changed her shoes.
  • Fixed bug that would allow randomly-generated students to spawn with rival hairstyles.
  • Fixed bug that would cause some objects to be completely invisible at low graphics settings.
  • Removed the three Osanas chilling in one of the school corridors. Sorry about that!
  • Fixed bug that made it impossible to poison Kokona during her Wednesday event.

What’s next?

Now that this build is out of the way, I’m going to get back to work on my next video. It’s more than halfway done; I anticipate that it should be uploaded sometime tonight. (My estimate is 12:00 midnight PST.)

32 thoughts on “New Bug-Fixing Build Now, New Video Really Soon

  1. I actually miss the 3 Osanas. When they’re there, it actually seems like they’re part of the game. Oh well, hope the video will be uploaded tomorrow. Great work Yandere dev!

  2. YandereDev, if your having a problem about people adding kizana why not implement her as a background rival, you know, like Oka, just have her in the game but not yet implemented as a full rival. The bright side about this is that you get to just take a break from trying to block Kizana or trying to give the community secondary options(like the hair and stockings thew the d-bug). The downside is you have to implement some small routine like Oka so it might take a while. But it’s your choice and not my game so continue working on it and don’t mind me I guess.

    • (Sorry if these comments are long) Also to add to that, you can basically just make her a normal club leader after all you have her model in the code, although you still have to get her voice actor to do some lines so maybe just finish Osana as primary and when you get tired of or want a break from working on Osana and do something else with the game work on making Kizana as a basic club leader till her time to shine

  3. Since the voice of Ayano is such an amazing singer, I wonder if there is gonna be a event where the yandere has to sing to get Senpai’s attention. (Just a thought)

  4. YandereDev, I have a problem…a big one. I’m using a Mac, so I use the Mac compatible website to get the game. When I verify on opening the game, it just gets closed. I can’t open the game! What do I do? (I have already restarted my computer and downloaded several versions of build June 1st/2nd)

    • Hey, I had the same problem but it seems to be fixed now. Try deleting all your downloaded Yandere game versions and try again with the newest link- June 7th build. It might take a long time for it to load and seem like it’s frozen, but wait at least 10 mins- mine opened after a while and it works fine now!

      Also, if your mac says that it can’t open Yan Sim because it’s not an identified developer or whatever, go to your Finder- Applications- System Preferences- Security and Privacy- and click the tab of “General”. It should say something like, “Open Yandere Sim even though it’s not a recognized app?” and just say yes and wait for it to open. If it doesn’t say that, click your lock icon to “make changes”, and hopefully it’ll pop up.

      Hope this helps!

      From, a fellow Yandere Sim fan

  5. Yep. It was wierd. When Jay published vid with osanas i tought u will think i didnt see that in my game but i did. and can you tell me osana’s hair id? i wanna make kokona with osana’s hairstyle.

  6. The three Osanas freakin’ cracked me up! Lost my mind. It was a brilliant thing to see in the hallways!

  7. Pingback: Launcher Update and Cool Fan Video | Yandere Simulator Development Blog

  8. Honestly, I don’t know why stuff like that is there more often. I mean, it IS a debug testing build. I guess he wants all his builds to look good to appeal to the fans or something.

Leave a comment