May 18th Bug-Fixing Build

When I’m working on a new feature, I can’t upload any new builds until the feature is complete, since I don’t want people to encounter a half-finished, half-functional feature. So, before I begin working on a new feature, I want the latest build of the game to be in a really solid, bug-free state, since it’s going to be the last build you get for a while. (Remember the super-long delay between November 1st and December 18th?) So, that’s why I wanted to upload one last bug-fixing build – so that, if there’s a delay between now and the next build, you’re getting the most stable build I can possibly provide you with.

Of course, I don’t actually think there will be another 47-day delay! The next feature being added to the game definitely won’t take that long to implement; probably just a few days, maybe a week it’ll be released on June 1st at the absolute most. But, I still want to upload a bug-fixing build anyway.

Anyway, enough justification! To see a list of everything that is fixed or different in the latest build, scroll down past this super-cute illustration of the Basu sisters, drawn by Katloid!

Fixes, Changes, and Additions

  • Fixed bug that caused bullies to pose like they were holding a invisible phone in their hands whenever Yandere-chan aimed a camera at them, but only if Yandere-chan was a member of the Photography club when she did it.
  • Fixed bug that was preventing the “hearts coming out of a character’s head” effect from reflecting the player’s Seduction stat, if the player’s Seduction stat was being affected by a boost from the Gaming Club.
  • Fixed bug that caused the two sparring martial arts students to give their “interrupting a sparring match” reaction if Yandere-chan walked past them after their sparring match had already ended.
  • Fixed bug that was preventing the game from properly calculating the reputation bonus that the player should get from complimenting a boy while a Gaming Club seduction bonus was active.
  • Fixed bug that caused a student council member to run to the fountain in the school plaza if they discovered a corpse after the corpse had been reported to the police by someone else.
  • Changed the wording of the text that displays when a club disbands because of a dead club leader so that it applies to more types of circumstances.
  • Fixed bug that would break Kokona’s “go to the bathroom” Wednesday event if she was alarmed by the player while on her way to the bathroom.
  • Fixed bug that prevented students from having a reaction to seeing the player carry around an axe, drama club prop, or delinquent weapon.
  • Fixed bug that allowed the player to speak to a defeated delinquent before the delinquent had gotten a chance to catch his breath.
  • Fixed bug that made it impossible for Yandere-chan to flick matches after being pushed away by someone while flicking a match.
  • Cowards will no longer use the Phone Addict reaction to murder if they are holding a smartphone when they witness a murder.
  • Adjusted the rotation of the doors in the plaza area so that they won’t clip into the hedges near the walls of the plaza.
  • Fixed bug that made it possible for Yandere-chan to interact with a dumpster while being chased by a pursuer.
  • Fixed bug that was stopping Kokona from checking her locker for notes when leaving school.
  • Added a few more props to the Announcement Room.

119 thoughts on “May 18th Bug-Fixing Build

  1. It’s June 1st so hopefully Yandere Dev will finish it today or tomorrow or anytime this week honestly it doesn’t matter just don’t make us wait till July 😆. Though I’m going to be a little sad when the build comes out because over the weekend I’ll Be away from my computer and when I get back I still won’t be able to download it because my computer is not connecting to my WiFi at home 😰. So I would have to use my phone hotspot but those are usually unreliable So part of me wants it done…..but the other part wants it to be delayed until I can figure out how to fix my computer back to the WiFi. But finish it whenever you can just maybe this month please haha just kidding

  2. I can’t find it, even i know how the target lookslike but it didn’t have morning interaction at morning, idk is it only me or anyone having the same problem. And the rival is Osana Najimi.

  3. Ho ma lord… JUST BE PATIENT!! Yeah yeah, yanderedev hasnt uploaded a build for a while. If he is working on something then the thing that he is doing will be:
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous
    Fabulous

  4. I think YandereDev is working on a very interesting yet challenging feature😄.So I don’t mind waiting for it.Have faith🦄💖.

  5. Am I the only one who’s experiencing this? Osana Najimi isn’t appearing in the game. Her school id just have “reserved” her name isn’t appearing too. What to do?

Leave a comment