September 10th Bug-Fixing Build

I’ve got an extra-large build for you to today, containing over 30 differences from the previous build!

To see a list of everything that is new or different in the latest build, please scroll down past this amazing Cuphead parody by Onislogo!

Fixes, Changes, Additions

  • From now on, when you attempt to talk to a student who is currently busy with an event, you will see a notification onscreen which informs you of the specific reason why you are currently unable to interact with that character.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the game to fail to acknowledge that Osana had been eliminated if she was eliminated by being pushed off of the rooftop into a dumpster and then having her corpse hidden.
  • Osana/Senpai are no longer capable of being alarmed by the sight of Yandere-chan if they are currently running out of school after hearing that there is a killer at school.
  • Osana has a voice line about being afraid of the hedge maze, so from now on, when you tell Osana to “Go Away” she will go to the confession tree instead of the hedge maze.
  • Fixed bug that would allow the player to perform the fan elimination on Osana as long as she was standing at any meeting spot, not just the rooftop meeting spot.
  • Fixed bug that would prevent the game from acknowledging that Osana had been eliminated if her corpse was dismembered and every body part was disposed of.
  • It is no longer possible to put stolen items into Osana’s bag after lunchtime, since it wouldn’t be possible for the counselor to catch and confront her.
  • Fixed bug that would cause Itachi’s Club Leader dialogue options to not become available after he had walked up the stairs of the school pool.
  • Fixed bug that caused Yandere-chan to be in a permanent state of pickpocketing if she was caught pickpocketing during Osana’s Thursday event.
  • Fixed bug that would prevent Osana’s smartphone from appearing in the locker room if Kyuji had been splashed with water shortly beforehand.
  • Fixed bug that would cause a student to remain in the “Vomiting” state if the player attended class while a student was vomiting.
  • Fixed bug that would make Osana snap out of the decapitation animation if Raibaru apprehended Ayano during the decapitation.
  • Fixed bug that would cause Osana to glitch out if she was splashed with water while heading to her locker to read a note.
  • Fixed bug that would allow you to drown Osana anywhere if her Thursday event began while she was in a drownable state.
  • It is no longer possible for Osana’s Friday morning events to occur if she has been turned into a mind-broken slave.
  • From now on, Osana will keep wearing the cat accessories that her suitor gives her on subsequent days at school.
  • Removed a debug command in the Stats screen that was not meant to be accessible (outside of the Unity Editor).
  • Fixed bug that would make Sakyu slide across the ground in a sitting position before her rooftop ring event.
  • Resetting the day with the “~” key will no longer cause the game to forget that you’ve unlocked debug mode.
  • The player will now get a game over for stealing Sakyu’s ring and then attempting to leave school with it.
  • Changed the explanation that Info-chan gives for why she can’t manipulate Raibaru with a text message.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the End-of-Day sequence to sometimes start up but then not lead anywhere.
  • Fixed bug that would prevent the game from acknowledging Osana as eliminated if she was kidnapped.
  • Fixed bug that would occur if the player aimed their camera at a student who was eating a snack.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the game to look blurry if Yandere-chan performed a club activity.
  • Fixed bug that prevented Osana from being woken up if the player failed her Thursday event.
  • It is no longer possible to go to the stalker’s house if Osana is dead (or kidnapped).
  • From now on, you should no longer lose access to the Extras menu after unlocking it.
  • Fixed bug that prevented the text labels from changing color in Mission Mode.
  • Kiyuji will no longer offer his Task to you if Osana is absent from school.
  • Fixed bug that was preventing Mission Mode missions from ending properly.
  • Fixed a few weird graphical glitches in the stalker’s house.

46 thoughts on “September 10th Bug-Fixing Build

  1. Oh I think the Mission Mode bug is the one I had but just to be sure I prefer to tell you what happened to me :
    When I finished my mission and left the school, the screen started to go down until we could see below the school. It just kept going down, I even saw Megami’s silhouette sitting in front of a black background after a while. I had to close the game to stop the bug. I hope it will help you (even if I think it has already been corrected)

  2. hi Yanderedev! I encountered this bug at the Police scene at the end of Friday, after I brought a mindslave to eliminate Osana. The police keeps repeating the “The police have discovered scissors stained with the blood of [mindslave] and Osana Najimi”. And we could never get out of it anymore…

  3. yandere dev does the “From now on, Osana will keep wearing the cat accessories that her suitor gives her on subsequent days at school.” apply to the cat phone charm for her teak aswell? I dont know if you fixed it but on one of my early osana builds there i did her task and shedidnt have it when she was on her phone call

  4. Yandere Dev you can read this comment is important, I found the same bug in this latest update of the yandere simulator, the first bug would be: I killed Raibaru then l’m done the day, then I moved on to the next day, I killed a random student in front of Osana, Osana remained paralyzed it did not move. The second bug would be: I joined the game club, I increased the seduction, the problem and I can’t get any student to chase me with this method. Can you fix these Yandere Dev bugs please?

  5. Yandere Dev you can read this comment it is important, I found a bug of the Yandere Simulator game of today’s update that would be: Monday I asked Info-Chan how to kidnap Osana, I did what Info-chan said, the problem that Osana he didn’t want to follow me at any time on Monday. I found another bug today that would be: I finished the Yandere Simulator demo I kept the save, I created a “new game” I saw Yandere Chan’s cellphone I saw I have 100 “Info points” You can fix these bugs Yandere Dev please?

  6. Yandere Dev you can read this comment it’s important, I found the old bug that would be: I asked Info-Chan to tell me Osana’s dark secret then I reset the day, I asked Info-Chan to give me Osana’s dark secret again but he doesn’t want to give it to me. I found another bug which would be: I completed a student random “task” , then I reset the day, I used Yandere Chan’s cell phone, I went to Info student I saw that I completed the task of a random student . Can you fix these Yandere Dev bugs please?

  7. Is Osana suppose to glitch out if we finish the demo & try to push her off the roof with the debug commands? Is that a bug? 🤔 cause I tried that with the debug commands after the demo game was done. 😐

  8. Thank you so much!! I love the Demo, and have gotten a lot of enjoyment out of it and all the sandbox testing builds throughout the years.

    Appreciate all that you do and am hoping Yandere Simulator will be a massive success! (And thanks for fixing the dumpster bug, That was my go to method of convenient murder/disposal combo!)

  9. did you fix the bug where she got stuck in the bathroom during the rejection scheme thing on that one day- because that’s how i beat here- and tbh raibaru (idk how to spell her name) was nowhere to be seen

  10. Yanderedev, something just occurred to me. What do you think if in the menú Ayano wears the same uniform that players took for her?

  11. A few questions about other rivals:
    1.If Deredere-chan (Amai) is a victim of bullying, is it possible that he will break like Horuda Puresu also happens?

    2.Could Himedere-chan (Kizana) mate with someone from the Drama Club?

    3. If Sempai stays away from Sukeban-chan (Osoro) since he has a bad reputation, how could he accept his confession? Threatening him?

    4. Some fans believe that Oujousama-chan (Megami) is not in love with Sempai (Well, since she hates men), only that she wants to protect him from Yandere-chan, and it is Yandere-chan who does not think so. Is it true this?

    5. This follows the previous question. If Oujousama-chan hates men, will she be able to mate with another

  12. Hey Yan Dev i know you really don’t like suggestions but i though this would be a good idea to share So people are able to Kill Senpai through Easter Eggs and exploits it was acctualy Jazbowskis new video that inspired this idea what if the player somehow managers to kill Senpai it sends you straight into Snap mode when you see Senpai’s corpse this would prevent the player from using bugs to make game breaking things happen so example Using Razs method he used today causes Yandere Chan to snap and go and grab a knife and end herself i feel like this might be easy to implement and i thought i would be a good idea thanks for reading Yan Dev have a good day 🙂

  13. hello yan dev! I found a random bug. On Monday during osana’s phone call, i was eavesdropping and she was stuck on the same line until class started. i think the glitch kinda frustrated me cause i wanted to befriend and betray. I also have found another bug. On the thursday event, i went to class to skip time and when class ended osana was saying her pool lines and she was laying in my desk. please acknowledge me.

  14. Hi yan dev! Just a suggestion, when Osana is kidnapped and is in a mind-broken state and returns to school, why does Raibaru stand next to her behind the hedge? If Osana is believed to be missing, wouldn’t it make sense for Raibaru to be somewhere else in the school (e.g. alone near the fountain) worried about Osana? Her standing there not only is strange considering Raibaru should not know where Osana is, but also it means that no one witnesses mind-broken Osana attack Raibaru. Thanks!

  15. Is anyone else struggling to open the debug menu? I’ve beat the game and done everything I can to get it to work but it won’t.

  16. Resetting the day with the “~” key will no longer cause the game to forget that you’ve unlocked debug mode.
    A total lie this was in the latest build still.
    As well as the bug fix for the game forgetting you unlocked debug mode.

Leave a comment