Star-Crossed Lovers (and a bug-fixing build)

In early 2017, a super-talented composer named Andy Yoon created an amazing song  for me, complete with beautiful vocals! It was actually exactly the kind of music that I had been imagining for the game’s credits, so I was absolutely delighted with his work, and inserted it into the game’s credits sequence!

Actually, I loved the track so much, I wanted to turn it into a YouTube video! So, I asked a phenomenal artist named Shyua if he would be willing to create artwork for the video. Shyua surprised me by not only creating some beautiful illustrations, but also creating a couple of short animations for the beginning of the video!

Although the song has been in the game for over a year now, I decided that I wouldn’t officially announce the song’s existence until the video was complete. Shyua has been very busy over the past year, so the video took a long time to reach 100% completion…but now it’s finally ready! At long last, I can finally introduce you to Star-Crossed Lovers!

I love this track so much, and I’m so happy with how the video turned out! If Yandere Simulator was an anime, the credits sequence would definitely use this music and these types of visuals!

If I had to say when this video takes place chronologically, I would say that it occurs after Yandere-chan’s text message conversation with Info-chan, but before gameplay formally begins. After speaking with Info-chan for the first time, Yandere-chan stares out of her bedroom window, watching the rain, reminiscing about the events of the past few days, asking herself if she’s really willing to do anything for this boy that has awakened deep feeling inside of her. Technically, this video is depicting one of the most important moments of her life!

A few days ago, I mentioned that I was thinking about working on a video that I have artwork and voiced lines for. That video is actually a different video than what you see above. Keep an eye out for another video in the near future!

By the way, I also fixed some significant bugs today, so I’ve prepared a new build. Click “Continue Reading” to learn what changed in the latest update!

Fixes, Changes, and Additions

  • Updated the appearance of the Photography Club. It’s not finished yet; I still need to spend another day or two on it to bring it to completion – then I’ll be ready to add the Photography clubmembers and the “Sleuth” Persona to the game!
  • Fixed bug that caused Yandere-chan to get stuck in two states at the same time if got into the delinquent combat minigame at the same time as she was removing gloves.
  • Fixed bug that caused a teacher travel to the incorrect location when witnessing a corpse, if a corpse had been reported to her earlier in the day.
  • Fixed bug that caused Yandere-chan to get stuck in two states at the same time if she was shoved at the same time as she was removing gloves.
  • Fixed bug that caused the panty-censor shadow to appear on Yandere-chan’s body when she was wearing a martial arts gi.
  • Fixed bug that prevented Yandere-chan from being able to use the sewing machine to complete Kokona’s request.
  • Fixed bug that reduced the variety of female hairstyles that could appear on randomly-generated students.
  • Fixed bug that was causing the headmaster to instantly taze Yandere-chan whenever she entered his office.
  • Fixed bug that would cause a shadow to appear over Yandere-chan’s face in Enigma Mode.
  • Fixed bug that caused the awnings in the pool area to be weirdly blurry.
  • Added two new hairstyles for Yandere-chan.
  • Slightly updated Cirno Mode textures.

 

42 thoughts on “Star-Crossed Lovers (and a bug-fixing build)

  1. The video is really cool ! Cool artworks and amazing song ! I can’t wait for the photography club and its new members ^^ Keep up the good work 🙂

  2. Ooh, I love the video!

    Fixed bug that was causing the headmaster to instantly taze Yandere-chan whenever she entered his office.
    ^ please put it back in the game, this is hilarious

  3. Great Job YandereDev, i have a suggestion can you add a Literature Club and what it does when you go to a activity you can develop your way to talk to people that you are not close too..

  4. Good work yandere dev! On the game and on this video, it is really cool to see the other side of yandere chan!

  5. One time I teleported from the Light Music Room to the Rooftop while holding a weapon and the headmaster tazed me for it, and I was gonna bring it up as a bug but i realized it was debug commands. Then while visiting him I found out about him just tazing you for whatever when you walked in and that was absolutely hilarious

    Love the video tho, excited to see it implented in the game maybe :v

  6. Do you think there will be anything in the game (not things like mission mode) that can kill Ayano? Just curious. I also think you should put figurines and or video game posters in the video game club in the final game that reference the different easter eggs you’ve added.

  7. Heya! I love this Game dearly, Is it possible to add a “cup” to the game? If you don’t know what I mean by this , you can also add juice and fragrances o the game…. AND WHERE DOES THIS GO YOU ASK??? Well, you added gasoline, And posin, If we can leave a empty bottle of juice , fill it with gasoline,put the fragrance in, it can easily eliminate the cooking club ! Also, Maybe we can sabotage our rivals with bad smells ….? That they don’t notice, or do ~! Senpai won’t like the smell of … idk something bad on their “ Future Girlfriend “

    That’s cause senpai is a simple guy , OooOooooo What If you also add “lewdish” Manga with a innocent cover ~? Givin to senpai like the lewd pictures on the phone with Osana, Ayano can easily get senpai with more ways to sabotage ~~~!!!

    Email/ comment back if you like any of these idea , or can do something with them 🙂

  8. To be honest, its PRETTY crazy that Ayano would get pepper sprayed for defending herself against a weapon weilding delinquent. They are known for being violent and they carry weapons, yet the defender gets pepper sprayed instead of the actual attacker? Maybe the student counsel threatening to pepper spray the delinquent which would break up the fight would be more reasonable. Afterwords the delinquent could refuse to fight until the next break period ehich could be a win or lose for the player. Yes, you DECREASE the risk of fighting, but you also decrease your chances of gaining a finger printed weapon when caught. Heck, even after enough times, the student counsel could report Ayano as punishment for getting into too many fights with a delinquent which means a one on one wits battle on getting out of punishment.

    Also, before anyone starts smaahing their keyboards, Im speakung my mind and Im not annoying Yandere-Dev with suggestions. If that was the case, I would be sending 5 emails about my suggestion. Its an open comment forum here. Can’t be slowed down through a comment section that he willingly goes through. Also, love your work Yandere-Dev.

      • Why is all the comments disabled? You have not been exposed, no one should expect for someone to finish a game. MOSTLY ALONE with no game/own time for themselves

  9. Nice song, but I have a question. Does this song also lead to a certain ending or will it be the ending song no matter what. Also for the snap feature, I have an idea for it. See if you can get your hands on some metal music and have the whole screen be red.

  10. Like the blossom of a cherry tree
    My heart turns pink within your vicinity
    There is no one else but you
    No one else but me for you

    They wanna take away our happy ending
    Suffocate our happy ending
    Little they know how my love is true

    They try to put to death our happy ending
    Sabotage our happiness
    Rest assured our happy ending will come through

    Lovesickness – in fact, it’s killing me
    With others hungry for my only remedy
    But, oh… the Friday dusk, they’ll never see, if only they knew
    There’s no one else but me for you

    They wanna take away our happy ending
    Suffocate our happy ending
    Little they know how my love is true

    They try to put to death our happy ending
    Sabotage our happiness
    Rest assured our happy ending will come through

    Loving you
    Is all I’ve ever known
    And all I aim to prove
    Is that we’re taking life on like Star-Crossed Lovers

    Loving you
    Is all I’ve ever known
    And all I aim to prove
    Is that we’re taking life on like Star-Crossed Lovers

Leave a comment