January 13th Bug-Fixing Build

Whoops! There were a couple of lame bugs in the last build. The new easter egg didn’t function, and kidnapping was broken. That’s a shame, so I’ve put together a new build where those two issues are resolved, along with a handful of other bug fixes and general improvements. I’ll give you an example:

Recently, I changed Mei Mio’s hairstyle, and received a lot of negative feedback. I had no idea that you guys were so attached to her bun! 21tan even made this emotional artwork in remembrance of the removed bun:

Geez! If it means so much to all of you…then, okay, I’ll bring back her previous hairstyle. If you play the latest build, you’ll see that Mei Mio’s beloved bun is back. Click “Continue Reading” to learn more about the new build!

Fixes, Changes, and Additions

  • The faculty room is now a “trespass zone”, and teachers will react when Yandere-chan enters (but I still need to give them a different voiced line to say when Yandere-chan trespasses there).
  • A student will now get frustrated and stop talking to Yandere-chan if Yandere-chan repeatedly talks to them and then ends the conversation without saying anything.
  • If Yandere-chan looks bloody or insane and points her camera at a student, that student will no longer pose for Yandere-chan, and will now react negatively.
  • Added lower-resolution versions of certain textures so that they wouldn’t look strange at a distance.
  • Made Slight tweaks to some of the Student Council girls’ textures.
  • Fixed bug that made it impossible to perform kidnappings.
  • Fixed bug that made Kokona’s phone appear textureless.
  • Added one new hairstyle for Yandere-chan.
  • Restored Mei Mio’s bun hairstyle.
  • Enabled the “M” easter egg. (I accidentally created the previous build with the easter egg disabled.)

Wait a minute! Where’s the next big feature?!

I’m sorry! I’m still working on it! Please be patient for a little while longer!

68 thoughts on “January 13th Bug-Fixing Build

  1. LONG LIVE THE BUN! I find it so funny that she’s such a minor background character but everyone got so heartbroken about a hair change! It cracks me up. I’m cool with whatever hairstyle you decide to give her. Super excited for the next big features, but even the smaller bug fixing builds make my heart so happy! Keep up the good work, YandereDev! ^_^

  2. It’s funny… Mei Mio is such an unimportant minor background character who can be easily killed off and people get upset over her hairstyle being changed. lol

    Personally, I don’t like the bun. But if other people liked it on her, then good I guess. Just very funny people just get upset over a hairstyle alone. But you can’t please everyone and you shouldn’t try to. lol

  3. Why are some people salty that Mei got her bun back?
    Just because she’s a background character doesn’t mean people can’t like how she looks, also her profile with the tritails made her look messy, it was way more unnapealing than the bun. Not to mention it ruined the responsible, smart teacher’s pet with good grades feeling her hair and glasses gave to her.

  4. I’m able to play the game but every time the school bell sound plays, the game crashes. This happens for me on every single resolution option except for the lowest one…

    The lowest one allowed me five minutes or less of gameplay before crashing. Is it just my computer or is this happening to anyone else…?

  5. I don’t know if this is a bug but I hope its fixed, in the last build ( not this one ) I had a problem with giving Kokona a note, she would just put her shoes on and leave the school, completely ignoring the note. I tried to reset the game but the same happened

  6. To be honest, bun hairstyles are sort of like a pet peeve for me. No matter how they are, if they are in a game, cartoon, words, book, manga, picture, real life, or on tv, i still feel uncomfortable with bun hair styles. Make me anxious even saying it.

Leave a comment