December 1st Bug-Fixing Build

My vacation is over! It’s time to get back to work!

During my vacation, I couldn’t resist making a few minor bug-fixes every few days. Overall, I think I’ve made enough bug-fixes to justify a new build of the game, so I’m updating the game today.

As usual, I’ll share the complete list of bug fixes with you – but, first, I’d like to share a noteworthy fan-made illustration with you. Pixiv artist Phoenix has created a huge collage featuring every single character that populates Yandere-chan’s school! Be sure to click it so you can see it full-size!

I absolutely love this illustration, because it makes me think of all of the fun I’ve had during the last 31 months of the game’s development! I hope you appreciate Phoenix’s artistic tribute as much as I do!

And now, on to the bug-fix list!

  • Fixed bug that would cause blood to spawn underneath the ground in the gardening club’s corpse-disposal area, preventing the player from being able to clean up any blood that spawned there.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the game to become stuck if the player killed over 40 victims in a single day and then waited for the police to arrive.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the “Steal Ring” prompt to remain on Sakyu Basu’s ring even after she had put it back onto her finger.
  • Fixed bug that would cause Yandere-chan’s character model to be rendered on top of the MISSION FAILED screen in Mission Mode.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the mouse cursor to exit the game window. (I’m sorry that this bug was in the game for so long!)
  • Fixed bug that would cause corpses to freeze in midair after being grabbed with Psychokinesis during “Bad Time Mode”.
  • Fixed bug that would cause cherry blossoms to fall from trees in waves, instead of falling perpetually.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the player’s graphical settings to be reset when restarting Mission Mode.
  • Fixed bug that would cause delinquents to be seen “T-posing” when far away from the camera.
  • Put the katana into a locked display case instead of letting it sit out in the open. The player must locate a key in order to unlock the display case. It is currently very easy to locate the key – but, in the future, it won’t be so easy.

What’s Next?

My first priority will be to review all of the submissions for the Pokemon fan art contest and Nemesis fan art contest. This will probably take a few hours; there were over 300 submissions for the Pokemon contest, and over 400 submissions for the Nemesis contest! Wow!!! That’s a lot of submissions! (For a point of reference, there were only 113 entries for the Quiet Contest last year!)

I’ll announce the contest winners either today or tomorrow. Then, I’ll start working on another update for the game; I don’t like letting two weeks pass without a significant update, so I’ll put together something special as quickly as possible. Hopefully there will be an exciting new feature by the 5th, or sooner.

Thank you for following the development of Yandere Simulator!

49 thoughts on “December 1st Bug-Fixing Build

  1. I wanna to see your feedback about the contexts haha
    5th…. i wonder what you’re gonna bring to us
    I love the illustration. Who is the girl with blue short hair and red eyes? It would be Nemesis?
    And today is my birthday!
    I’m so happy you updated on my birthday ❤

    • Happy birthday love! Also, that girl is Kuu Dere! You can see her on the roof after school, reading a book. If you find the basu sisters, go to the right, towards the stairs and look on the left side! Hope this helps, but great idea about it being Nemesis 🙂

      • If it start be boring you can skip me. I just have ideas and want to say them. 😐
        Yeah it’s good idea. Also waht can be awesome if when you kill like maybe 4th student she become Nemesis.
        And if you kill her earlier it have been here somebody other who become Nemesis. And still have reseve of potential people how can become Nemesis. So then more you kill then higher chance is have been here then somebody who you need become Nemesis.
        And most worst senpai. So Ayano confess her love to senpai and he have been like. That much then you kill to have me for you?
        Because he becomed Nemesis. So player can’t stop what must happen and is better to fight Nemesis then kill all candidates and have it more hard and unpossible to complete game on succeded. Then way how can hold up game events how are must happen.
        So if player kills Nemesis before he born to Nemesis s/he don’t makes game to easy or got instant game over.

  2. You really are doing an amazing job Yan-dev, and I’m not just saying that to schmooze you lol. You commit a lot of time and effort to this project, and it shows. I know you have some issues where you might wish the scope of the game was just a bit smaller, but this game is going to be a masterpiece at the rate you’re going, especially with a kick starter and some help from a team. Keep at it, and you’ll have devoted fans the entire way. I promise you.

  3. I was hoping to get an entry in for at least one of the contests, I had some good ideas too! Haha, oh well, I’ll finish the artworks in my own time. Good luck to everyone who did manage to enter! : D

  4. Hope the vacation was nice! And nice idea putting the katana in the glass case, it’s more logical than just leaving it out in the open- especially in a school (・・;)

  5. For some reason I can’t get the recent build of the game? It doesn’t have that mission mode thing yet and all the weapons are still just laying on the ground. My launcher doesn’t have an update and even after I re-downloaded it it still doesn’t have the recent build. What do I do?

  6. Finally ❤
    If Yan-Dev is exited for a new build in the next few days then I'm pretty okay with that, I really enjoy the game ❤

  7. Trying to download it and it tells me the server has file damage and that i should download it in an hour, im just curious about the damage. Cant wait to try it out though

  8. um, does any one else still wonder about that picture of yandere chan tied to a bed? I wanna know when that comes in!

Leave a comment