Rival Silhouette #1

Starting today, I’ll be posting silhouettes of the upcoming rivals once per day! This is because I feel confident that the 10 Rivals Update will be released sometime within the next 10 days! (If it happens sooner than 10 days from now, I’ll post all the remaining silhouettes the day before it is released.)

The rival silhouettes are going to be released in a specific order – however, I won’t tell you what the order is. I won’t tell you if this is the order that they chronologically appear in the game, or reverse chronological order, or alphabetical order, or my personal favorite order, or even if it’s completely random. Have fun guessing, though!

Here is the first one I’m going to share with you:

Aww, she looks so cute and bubbly! Almost makes you feel a bit sorry for her…until you remember that she stands between you and the love of your life.

By the way, I also have something else to share with you today! Click “Continue Reading” to see it.

Back in 2015 ~ 2016, a YouTuber who was going by the name of ChibiSaltWars made a series of videos inspired by Yandere Simulator. Some of them reached up to 4.9 million views! I’ll link to a couple of them below. You may have seen them during your childhood:

Today, I was delighted to learn that this YouTuber – now going by the name Froptastic – created another Yandere Simulator-inspired cosplay comedy video!

I can’t tell you how much it warms my heart to see someone still creating this kind of Yandere Sim-inspired content 5 years later. It really fills me with motivation to know that despite the long wait, there are still people who have retained their enthusiasm for Yandere Simulator, and still feel a desire to create things based on it, even after all this time. Plus, I love Death Note, so it was fantastic to see a YS x DN crossover!

And your patience is going to be rewarded soon! Thank you for waiting for me! I hope you’ll look forward to the next few silhouettes, followed by the release of the update and this massive video project!

81 thoughts on “Rival Silhouette #1

  1. You’re getting so close to this update coming out! :0
    Congratulations Dev, I know you’ve been working super hard for this! Please remember to not over work yourself too much though, I’m sure that when everything is ready, it’s be amazing. ^-^

  2. Yep that’s definitely Hanako! I was going to say it was Muja until I realized that she was wearing the school uniform.

    • It’s still a progress report, just not the kind you may want, or expect if that makes sense. He has let us see how close the 19 Rivals Mode update is, when the update video will be released, and has been giving us teasers everyday since then. So it’s not like we’re in the dark on anything.

      I personally can’t wait for the 10th. 👍🏻✨

  3. Outline reminds me of Osana when her hair is cut, but pose and (presumed) personality reminds me of Hanako. Based entirely on that I’m going to split the difference between their order and guess she’ll be 5th.

    Also, will the build release be the same day as the video, will it be like Osana’s build (released the day after the announcement video) or will there be more time between the video and the release?

  4. She looks so cute! Great job Yanderedev. Actually she looks a lot like Nao Tomori from Charlotte anime but with less hair.Can’t wait for the next build 😀. Best of luck 🤗.

  5. Death Note! One of my favorites, it’s so nice to see the community come together in order to do something heartwarming.
    That rival reminds me of a saying ” appearances can be deceiving “

  6. Awww! new rival’s hairdo looks like puppy ears.. I also adore that YS/DN crossover video, I too love Death Note and once wrote a mini-fanfic where Info-chan was Light and Shiromi Torayoshi was L(similar methods opposing sentiments)

  7. Awww, she looks so cute! Reminds me of Natsuki, but that hairstyle has existed far beyond her. I’m going to feel so so bad killing her.

    And not to step on toes …. I still don’t understand how people think it’s going to be the old protagonist and rivals.

  8. Hmmm, do any of you guys think that this girl or at least one of the rivals is that same ghost girl in one of the bathrooms?🤔

  9. *laughs softly while looking at the DDLC community*
    Y’all, she’s gonna swing.

    No questio- *flees the scene*

    In all seriousness, though, she does seem like a very fun and bubbly character, but unlike Hanako, she seems like she might actually have something between her ears? (YanDev said that, if Hanako and Mida were to hypothetically meet, that’d she’d ask her brother if Mida was ‘what they call a pervert.’ And, Hanako is hilariously innocent . . . . . she gives off ‘lovable idiot’ vibes.)

  10. And does anyone know if we’re gonna be able to download it off the website like we’ve been doing for years

  11. I do not know if I am disappointed or is that there will be no more yandere simulator if not another yandere simulator with other different rivals so there will no longer be future updates or take out the other old rivals like amai kizana osoro etc.

    • so YandereDev was worried that if he released the final build with the original 10 rivals, and people didn’t like the game, then the experience people have been waiting for be ruined, even if he fixed what people didnt like. so he created a 2nd version of the game to be used as a test. its called 10 Rivals mode, with a completely new set of characters. after he releases this build and gets feedback, he will work on the actual original rivals and release the final original game with Ayano and the rivals we know. hope this helped

  12. You know how Osaka has a style once she gets match made maybe it like that but with any other rival. I think it’s ether amai or oka with that style but a match made version, not saying I’m right but I hope to know in the future.

  13. are those rival silhouettes in the right order of week appearance or just silhouettes thrown randomly
    (i.e will the new rivals appear in the same order as those silhouettes?)

  14. This is probably unintended but “Bubbly” as an adjective gives the feeling of a certain time period (the Bubble) quite well… 🤔

Leave a comment