September 6th Bug-Fixing Build

On a daily basis, I’m getting a lot of great feedback on how to improve the demo! Most of the suggestions I’m receiving don’t require new features, just adjustments that are relatively easy to make – which is great!

Some other suggestions are definitely worth making, but will require a few days of work. I’ll probably release a few more bug-fixing builds before I get around to the time-consuming suggestions, since I want to make absolutely sure that the demo is as stable as possible before I start making any big changes.

For a list of everything that was changed in the latest build, scroll down past this gorgeous illustration of Osana by Cool Boss!

Fixes, Changes, Additions

  • The speed of voiced lines during events will now slow down / speed up relative to the current speed of time. (Slower if Yandere Vision is active, faster if you are speeding up time using one of the methods to do so.)
  • Attempted to fix bug that would cause Osana’s suitor to disappear during the matchmaking cutscene. still not certain about the exact circumstances that guarantee the bug will happen.
  • Osana’s suitor now performs a little animation when looking at her. (He was supposed to be doing this animation from the beginning, and was failing to do so because of a bug.)
  • The “Speed Up Time” feature accessed through Yandere Vision has been adjusted so that you only have to press the button, not hold it, in order to speed up time.
  • When Raibaru is fighting with a mind-broken slave, it is no longer possible to stab her with anything other than a sharp weapon.
  • The speed of the “Pass Time” feature has been reduced to a speed that should be more stable and should result in less bugs.
  • It should no longer be possible for Yandere-chan to get caught by a teacher while being chased by Raibaru.
  • Updated the “Osana tells Senpai that Yandere-chan is a murderer” camera to use post-processing effects.
  • Fixed bug that would make Osana freeze in place permanently if she saw Yandere-chan carrying a corpse.
  • The green screen that I put into the game for YouTubers has been moved near the mythical tree.
  • Fixed bug that prevented the Settings menu’s cursor from appearing in the correct position.
  • Raibaru’s routine will now change if Osana comes to school as a mind-broken slave.
  • Fixed the problem with Inkyu Basu’s neck in her student portrait.

82 thoughts on “September 6th Bug-Fixing Build

  1. This may not be a terribly useful note, but as of bugfix 1 of this cycle, my main issue with the game was framerate. If nothing else, the ability to further fine tune the mouse sensitivity, especially in the 0-2 range would make having a very low frame rate more playable.

  2. I’m really proud of you for updating the demo everyday! I love the demo and I’m happy that you’re active on fixing every bug that is found on the demo so it’s more enjoyable.

  3. I have a question. I beat the game and typed in debug in the extras menu but I cant make another slot for a game so i have no way to access the debug menu to play with it can anyone help me with this?

  4. Hey YandereDev, i killed Osana while Raibaru was doing the Budo’s task, and i shred it. At the class time, Raibaru goes to the gardening club and stays next to the shredder. Maybe ypu want take a look to that

  5. Osana and Raibaru are pretty broken in the Alphabet Killer Challenge. I can’t kill Osana, because it is impossible to get Raibaru away from her. (if i give them the rubiks cube, they will say “I can’t talk right now!”, if I use a stink bomb, the game pretty much breaks)

  6. Yo Yandev!, not sure if it was intentional or not but for the longest time I’ve been wanting to know that killing the delinquents is really easy due to an exploit by simply walking to the incinerator standing closest to the wall and giggling causing them to go to that area and you just rush up behind them and they die just like that, my question is will they be placed somewhere else or have a routine to make it more difficult in the future? Btw excellent work I’ve watched you grow for years Yandev keep up the good work!

  7. Yanderedev! When we beat the game can you give us the key to the memes room? I miss scrub-chan, the box and the DDLC characters

  8. I’m not sure if it’s the game or my computer, but for some reason I can’t access the debug menu
    I’ve tried every key on my keyboard, still nothing

  9. In Mission Mode, you can set the target to Raibaru and have the difficulty option ‘you must kill the target with a knife’ in the same mission. However, it is impossible to kill Raibaru with a knife since she would detect you the moment you try attacking her with a weapon from any direction, thus the mission is impossible to be completed.

  10. Hey! I’ve had this problem for a while, when i complete the demo and write the keyword (debug) i can play with the easter eggs and stuff but if i reset the week or restart the game i wont have debug commands anymore, its getting quite annoying because i have to watch the head master talk to Mr.Saikou all over again and it wont let me skip the convo. it happened to kubzscouts too so ik i wasn’t alone. i was wondering if you can fix this?? thank you 🙂

Leave a comment