July 18th Bug-Fixing Update

Hey, remember that time when I said “the Unity 4 build is now a perfect match for the Unity 5 build” ? Well, it turns out that there were actually a few more differences lingering in the game! That’s why I’m here with a new bug-fixing update that will get the conversion closer to 100% completion…or 99.9%, at the very least!

To read a list of everything that is new in the latest build, scroll down past this cute and funny artwork by DancerQuartz!

Fixes, Changes, and Adjustments

  • Adjusted the functionality of one of the debug commands (teleporting to the roof) because YouTubers seemed to be expressing confusion whenever they used this debug command and saw undesired side-effects. (Teleporting to the roof also teleported Kokona, Riku, and Midori, for easy testing of other features. From now on, teleporting to the roof will no longer affect other characters after 7:10 AM.)
  • The “Additional Information” segment of a student’s profile is now populated by text from the Students.json file. (Players can now modify any student’s Additional Info text more easily.)
  • An “Evil” student now has a different subtitle when reacting to the sight of a corpse. (The exact text is not necessarily final, I just wanted to get the functionality in.)
  • Fixed bug that would cause the Stand’s “one hit kill” hitbox to become permanently active if Yandere-chan attended class while the Stand easter egg was active.
  • Fixed bug that would prevent the player from using the computers in the computer lab after joining the club and then moving one day forward in the week.
  • Fixed bug that would make Kokona strip naked while reporting murder, if she witnessed a murder while her most recent objective was to go take a shower.
  • Fixed bug that would cause teachers to slide around in a bizarre way if the player aimed a camera at their face while they were guarding a corpse.
  • Fixed bug that would prevent the player from putting a little gift box onto Senpai’s desk. (It still doesn’t have any actual functionality yet.)
  • Fixed bug that would prevent Kokona from having the correct appearance in the Befriend/Betrayal cutscene in Yandere-chan’s living room.
  • Fixed bug that prevented the Ritual Knife from bursting into flames when performing the ritual to summon the Flame Demon.
  • Fixed bug that would make Kokona continue emitting “Talking” visual effects while doing her Wednesay bathroom event.
  • “Talking” visual effects will no longer emit from a character’s head when they are reacting to murder or a corpse.
  • Fixed bug that would cause Yandere-chan to be rotated the wrong way when assisting a suitor from behind a tree.
  • Attempted to fix bug that was causing Yandere-chan to get stuck on an invisible wall when walking up stairways.
  • Made the “return to main menu” box match the rest of the game’s UI. (This had been bugging me for years…)
  • Fixed bug that would allow the player to pickpocket characters while holding an object in their hands.
  • Fixed bug that would cause a school uniform to rotate wildly when being modified by a sewing machine.
  • Fixed bug that caused Yandere-chan’s martial arts bandana to glow green during Yandere Vision.
  • Fixed bug that was preventing the “spawn a trail that leads to class” feature from working.
  • Kuu Dere now has a different routine and different text in her Student Info profile.
  • Fixed weird-looking highlight box in the Matchmaking minigame.
  • Fixed typo in Ryuto’s task description.

Unfortunately, the “teachers slide across the ground like they’re walking on ice” bug still persists. I hope to have this one fixed soon; sorry about that!

26 thoughts on “July 18th Bug-Fixing Update

    • Osana won’t be done for a while. As Yandere Dev has said countless times, game development takes a long time, and he has other things to focus on, like bugs and volunteers. Be patient, it’ll be worth it.

  1. Wow Yandere dev! I left on vacation for a few days and come back to multiple blog posts. I can already se a difference in your speed. Keep up the good work! Even if so far you’re doing only bug fixes, I’m glad to see you’re motivated again.

  2. 1. Also, There is a bug that has been “Bugging” me. When I put someone in the kidnapping case and then used the teleporting command, they teleported to Kokona’s spot when she talks with her friend group.
    2. Whenever I killed or put Kokona in the kidnapping case (Or when she was Bathing/Stripping), she teleported to the spot she’s always in when she talks to her friends.
    3. When I killed one person and another person noticed when I had the mask on, I wouldn’t be able to talk to people for kill anyone else, or interact with anyone in anyway, even if I took the mask off.

    • I wouldn’t alert him here about bugs. Email him with the title “Bug” in the subject box as he’s said a lot….just go to the official website for this stuff…you get his email address and all of that there…

  3. Hi, YandereDev

    I like the fact that you’re making progress in the back story of Yandere Simulator ( I’m talking about Kuudere ) ! I can totally see interesting task about the library, it make me excited ! I would really like if you put thing like that more often :3

    For me, this kind of change are the better. Playing without a goal quickly become annoying and wearisome. I’ve never played the entire week because of that. Even if i know that it’s a debug build.

    I understand that you prioritize the gameplay but you should also concentrate in the universe and the history of the character. It would make the game more lively. Unique but also some basic personality is something that i’m hoping to see in the final game.

    I know that you probably already think about this but this knew build make me wanna talk about my expectations.

    Good luck for the future πŸ˜€ and Happy birthday (Yes i’m very late, i’m sorry) !

    A french fan ( Excuse me for my bad english)

  4. Thank you sooo much for making it possible to edit the “Additional Info” just in the text file. That’s been bothering me for a very long time, so now I can finally work on lore for my mods properly!

  5. I hope you upgrade the Library so Kuudere has a awesome place to hang out πŸ˜€ >.> maybe fix those students into real people, so =she isnt “Alone” in there. Plus, it would be easy to kill her in there without anyone noticing (Besides the empty shells of those students….)

Leave a comment