May 11th Bug-Fixing Build

I’ve got a new build ready, with some bug-fixes and a few miscellaneous improvements. Scroll down below this beautiful artwork by Kimburrlee to see a list of everything that is new in the latest build!

Fixes, Changes, Additions

  • Fixed bug that would cause the Murder-Suicide animation to not play properly if the victim was splashed with water immediately before being attacked by the mind-broken slave.
  • Fixed bug that would cause talking visual effects to continue coming out of a character’s head while they were being killed in a murder-suicide animation.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the camera to clip through some walls. (The bug may still happens sometimes. Further investigation is required.)
  • Fixed bug that would prevent the player from being able to pick up corpses dropped in the “burial zone” of the school’s gardening club.
  • Changed the sky texture and added moving clouds. (I will probably continue to refine the appearance of the sky in the future).
  • Fixed bug that would allow blood pools to spawn underneath the ground in the “burial zone” of the school’s gardening club.
  • Fixed bug that would cause a dead student to teleport into a club room when the player performed a club activity.
  • Fixed graphical bug that would appear in the holes that were dug in the “burial zone” of the gardening club.
  • Replaced the copyrighted “Ebola” music track with an original track composed for Yandere Simulator.
  • Lowered the texture resolution of some unnecessarily-huge textures to lower their file size.
  • Added two new accessories and an extra color for one of the color-changing accessories.
  • Implemented a new “scared” idle animation for male and female students.
  • Fixed bug that would allow the camera to clip through the ground.
  • Implemented a new running animation for male students.
  • Changed default music for Mission Mode.

50 thoughts on “May 11th Bug-Fixing Build

    • As I understand it, the 1st of the month are mostly content updates (mostly minor things for now, the “low hanging fruit”).
      The mid-month builds seem to be bigfixes, though one could hardly call the 11th the middle of May. Now I gotta get back to planning a family birthday.

  1. Looking back from like the first builds of yan sim till now is kinda nostalgic seeing how much it changed

  2. Great job, as always πŸ™‚ Keep up the good work, but don’t push yourself too hard! Have a good night.

  3. I don’t really like the new running animation for male students, it’s kinda strange (that’s only my opinion) sorry for my bad English I’m French :/

  4. That second bugfix gives me a mental image of a student that just keeps talking after death, blissfully unaware that they’ve been shanked.

  5. Every time I go to play the new build, my computer crashes while running the game within five minutes of starting the game. Since my computer’s not the best, I wanna check here to see if any one else is having issues with the game crashing their computer before reporting a false bug.

      • Crashing no, but not using my videocard when it could.. Yes.
        Pentium G4560 dual core (hyperthreading = 4 core)
        Gtx 1050ti 4gb

        Unable to maintain 60 fps without running windowed and resolution to almost medium. Resolution 1366×768, Quality Good = 30fps average.

        From my msi afterburner logs. Cpu usage 40%, Gpu usage 30%. Smh.. The game runs bad, don’t think your pc is to blame. My specs aren’t the greatest but I’m able to get 60fps at 1080p for most titles around.

      • Meowess, with that specs you should be able to run majority of games smoothly. And Yandere Simulator doesn’t even have that good graphics or advanced physics. So it’s purely optimization’s fault.

      • You’re always complaining about something, even though yandere dev showed how to fix it. I always run it fine, you guys don’t have good specs, at all.

      • Darrius Scott well I am, and I’m not gonna stop anytime soon, unless the problems are fixed.

      • Darrius Scott The majority doesn’t run good specs and shouldn’t need good specs to run this basic game.

        Can run gta 5 on high but not yan sim? Yeah no something doesn’t work here. “I always run fine” then shut up since you don’t have the problem. Got nothing to contribute other then your spoiled presence? Up yours, keep it to yourself jerkhead.

    • Thanks, guys. Like I said, my computer’s been acting up a lot lately, so I wasn’t sure what to blame, that or the game itself, since I’ve tried just about every setting possible to do on my system and it has trouble regardless.

      I think I’m gonna have to bring my computer in for a checkup. I’ll see if the game runs better after that.

  6. For users note:
    This game needs at least 4GB of RAM to run with highest quality settings. (2GB for system, 2GB for this game only).

    If you experiencing trouble with this game, please kindly use lower settings for your game. Thanks

    P.S. I’m only an ordinary user πŸ™‚

    • Do note with 4gb shouldn’t bring your toaster and call yourself a gamer. 4gb wtf those people need to put it back in the garbagebin where they got it from. Bet those people crashing are playing on their mothers laptop.

      • I run it on 16GB worth of DDR4, a 3GB OC GTX660 and an i5-6600K. It struggles on “Good” settings, particularly on the walk into the school building.

      • Disregard other post. Changed some card settings, here’s some better results:
        Res: 1366×768
        Walk into school: ~20FPS
        Empty Hallway: ~40FPS
        Completely empty sections: 60FPS stable.

        Meowess, while I mostly agree with you, that last bit was alittle too much. 4GB is the absolute minimum.

      • Resolution 1366Γ—768
        Quality Good
        Windowed yes.

        G4560, 1050ti. Getting about the same. Average 30 from same min 20 up to 60. Many students seem to impact badly, speeding time and the middle area near the fountain for some reason. Even when looking at it from the roof with no one down my frames go full puzzle.

        4 – 8gb. With current prices it’s 10 bucks diffrence to 8gb ram. Wouldn’t cut below in 2017. More important does ram speed impact yan sim? So far found nothing between 2133mhz and 2666 on xmp. However it seems to favour clock speed over clock count.

        Or has somebody a 6 core ryzen system on hand to verify? Because I don’t. But I see a diffrence when underclocking to 2ghz instead using the stock 3.5 ghz.

  7. I’m so in love with the moving clouds πŸ˜„
    Seriously, a majority of the time I spent playing last night was just me staring at the sky because I was so mesmerized by the clouds. ADD at it’s finest am I right?

  8. dear yandere dev i playing yan sim in tihis moment and i report a bug ill use in this moment the mission mode and i use the radio for kill my target and i active nemesis and when nemesis has walking i turn on the radio en nemesis has stop walking and i turn off rhe radio and nemesis kept walking but did not move please fix that

  9. I know Yandere Dev doesn’t like it when people add suggestions to the game, but I am REAaaA~Lly interested in Yandere kun…maybe add a gender bend method?

Leave a Reply

