August 18th Bug-Fixing Build

In this update, I think I’ve fixed almost all of the critical bugs that were plaguing the most recent build of the game. Scroll down below this super-awesome-looking Pokemon-themed illustration by Adoralla to read a list of everything that I fixed in this new build!

  • Fixed bug that was causing students to stare at the point in space where Yandere-chan was previously standing right before she attacked someone, instead of staring directly at Yandere-chan when she was attacking someone.
  • Fixed bug that would cause the player to drown Kokona by speaking to her at any point in the day, if the player had told Kokona to meet them at the school fountain earlier in the day.
  • Fixed bug that would allow Yandere-chan to walk around during the Game Over screen if Senpai spotted her committing murder using one of the new Sanity-Based attack animations.
  • Fixed bug that was causing Yandere-chan to hold her phone like she would hold a weapon if she was instructed to “Pass Time” while holding a weapon.
  • Fixed bug that was causing book-reading students to fail to return to their book-reading animation if they were interrupted while reading a book.
  • Attempted to fix bug that would cause Kokona to get called to the guidance counselor’s office even if she had been arrested by the police.
  • Attempted to fix bug that would cause Kokona to return Sakyu Basu’s stolen ring even if she was dead or arrested by the police.
  • Fixed bug that was causing weapons to not become bloody while Sanity-Based animations were enabled.
  • Fixed bug that was causing all kidnapped girls to appear in the basement as Musume Ronshaku.
  • Fixed bug that was causing Info-chan’s school uniform to be completely white.

By the way!

If you see an error message that says “Cannot Reach Download Source” when trying to download the newest build of the game, it means that I’m currently uploading a new build of the game! I’ll try to release a new version of the launcher that displays a more clear message sometime in the future.

49 thoughts on “August 18th Bug-Fixing Build

  1. 4th but i guess its ok -.-. BTW YANDEREDEV IM YOUR NUMBER 1 FAN!!!!!!!!!!!!! . I Just Want To Say You Are Doing A Great Job About The Game. I Fully Agree With All Of Your Ideas And I Hope The Game Will Be Ready Soon. ^^

    • There must be something wrong with your mouse. It happened to me while using my old mouse, and I bought a new one.

      Another thing is to try to close and re-open the game again.

  2. I am not using the launcher I use only MediaFire. By the way, I love this game so much. For me some changes of the school and students would be very good but all want the Rival Introduction Video. Love you Yandere Dev!

    • Well, to be honest, I think the point of fixing Kokona-related bugs is due to the fact that future rivals can (presumably) be drowned or lit on fire, etc. So if they are fixed now, then YanDev won’t have a problem implementing new rivals and their elimination methods. Does this make sense? 😛 Kokona is a test rival, hence she’s used to test elimination methods. So her bugs are important bugs!

  3. I imagined Yan-Chan having ghost, and psychic types. Seeing as how there are no death Pokémon It would make perfect sense for her to have both those types. Then again there are poison types, and other ones that are considered dangerous in all the other types.

  4. Did anyone get this strange popup in the basement? I found weapons in the shelves in the basement, but I couldn’t pick them up. The next day, they were gone. Is it a easter egg or a glitch?????

  5. loooooool so summon midori, dismember her, theeeeen… SUMMON HER AGAIN AND ENJOY MUHAHAHAHAHHAH!!!!!

  6. Whenever I try to update the game, after reaching 30-40.8 mb, it says it couldn’t be downloaded cuz its unavailable or the antivirus blocks it (Although I disable it)

  7. i don’t know if it’s just my assets but when i use custom hair, only the ponytail is colored, or long hair is the default black, i don’t want to report the bug if it’s just me, so i’m curious to see who has this problem too, it started when yandere-chan’s original short hair got implemented…

  8. The fan art was so awesome! I am a pokemon fan, and it is fun seeing Yandere Simulator being mixed with other games o3o
    These bug fixes are being cranked out faster than a Kokona running away (hopelessly) from a murderous Yandere-chan >:D

Leave a comment