Characters Page Updated

2 weeks ago, I announced that the official website would be updated “soon” with profiles for the upcoming Club Leaders. I’ve been so busy over the past 14 days that I didn’t actually get an opportunity to write out the profiles until very recently. But, now, at long last, the Characters Page has finally been updated!

In addition to 7 new character profiles, the Characters Page also has a fancy feature that lets you view specific “categories” of characters – you can see a list of all Rivals, a list of all Club Leaders, a list of all Faculty, etc. I hope that you’ll find it fun and convenient to use!

I have some cool things planned over the next few days. I hope you’re going to like what I have in store for you!

84 thoughts on “Characters Page Updated

  1. I have a theory that involves the Science club and Megami; ready to hear it? Okay, here I go:

    Kaga Kusha (a.k.a. the Science club president) apparently aims to be the CEO of Saikou Corp, the very incorporation that Megami’s family owns. So what if during the 10th week, if you let Kuga survive that long, he can either be a potential benefit or the step to defeat.

    If Megami shows up on school grounds, Kuga will take a liking in her (my theory suggests that he might either look at her as a huge leap to achieving his dream of being the CEO of Saikou Corp., or he sees her as an obstacle to his ambition). Now, Yan-chan (or Yan-kun) would probably notice this, and it can give the idea of a suitor for Megami (since Kuga might have a liking to her) and so the idea of benefit. Buuuuuuut…..Megami might also take notice of Kuga, preferably first, and uses this into her advantage. She might alert Kuga of the dangerous person in school (Yan-chan) and convinces him into joining in her idea of security. If Kuga was already dead by the 10th week, then the security measures that Megami would make would be easier to tamper with. If he is still alive, then he would probably improve the technology that Megami would provide (security cameras can see farther, metal detectors set off alarms if tampered with) , making it harder to pass the 10th week just to carry around a metal object. Kuga might just be the push you need to acquire Senpai, and could also be your downfall.

    I have another theory that Nemesis might work for Megami as her bodyguard (well Megami might also install bodyguards if Ayano’s actions caused the atmosphere to be too low, but Nemesis is a personal guard) and so she would also appear during the 10th week, but its highly unlikely.

    • I don’t know how to edit it but I’ll point out that the ‘Kuga_s’ up there are actually supposed to be Kaga.

    • really intresting.

      I already thaught that the science club, like the photography club and the martial art club could be a huge obstacle for us (this one should indeed increase the security if atmosphere is low like the photo club looks for clue and the martial art club try to protect others), but what you say here is more compleet than what I thougft.

      if I well understand, Kuga is a “visious” oportunist how’d make use of our murders to have Megami in her pocket and then become the new Ceo … kinda like it.

  2. Also, will Kaga become a suitor for Megami?? That would be weird and very cute at the same time! On a side note, these profiles are so intriguing and the addition of such personalities will really bring the game to life!

    • I actually don’t understand how a suitor would stop Megami being a hassle to Ayano. I mean, Megami doesn’t love Senpai right? She is an obstacle because she wants to stop Ayano from ruining the peace at school right? Why would Megami care to stop just because she found a suitor? Or do I understand it wrong?

    • i love them, i know a lot of ppl in the fandom get angry over them and while half of me gets it–representation and feeling like yandev isn’t picking the names seriously–i just think folks are forgetting that while yes yandev wants the game to be taken seriously it’s still a video game, it’s meant to be fun and funny

      who the hell doesn’t like puns or cool references? i love seeing fans get excited when they understand a reference

      the game does have some major problems (faculty being rivals, idc if it’s an anime trope still gross, and panty shots, though he did say he’d give the player another way of earning favours so that’s getting fixed) but the names are not part of th problems list

      anyway sorry i got ranty

  3. LOVE IT! I wish I could play yansim too
    (no offence if im a male)

    But sadly I have no pc, but keep in mind yanderedev (or alex) KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!!

  4. Yandere dev you should do something tomorrow special for Yandere Simulator since on the wiki it says that Yandere Chan’s birthday is April the 1st.

  5. Hey guys, I have a theory about Budo and Osana. Ok, so Budo has a crush on the previous leader, however, he defeated her. Osana is part of the Martial Arts club, you can see that by her profile, which says “Weak” Instead of incapable of self-defense. Osana and Budo are friends, so the previous leader of the club is using Osana to get to Budo.

    • that’s what I’m thinking too.

      another guy said the old master could be Megamy (who gave the club to budo) or Osoro (who wasn’t a delinquent before).
      on my sid, I don’t think it’s osoro, but it could be another delinquent. and because her and her friends can’t join approach without having problems, they have to use some one Budo has confidence in. what if this person is Osana.

      I also think that budo could be Osana’s protector and Osana could be the girl who gave courage in budo to defeat the previous master. but this still bancal.

  6. OKAY, just to clear things out, I’m 92% sure that Budo likes Osana. Here are the facts:
    -Yanderedev specifically said that Osana is somehow linked to this
    -Osana still needs a suiter
    -LOOK AT THIS DIRECT QUOTE FROM BUDO’S CHARACTER DESCRIPTION: “Budo became the leader of the Martial Arts Club after defeating the club’s previous leader, who resigned after being beaten by her own pupil. There are rumors that the reason why Budo dedicated himself to martial arts is because he developed powerful romantic feelings for the club’s previous leader, and desperately wanted to impress her. Budo always changes the subject when asked about this topic, neither confirming nor denying the rumors.”

    I know, I know. It is a big leap to assume that the Tsundere character that has no self-defense was the former club leader, but come on!
    Tell me what you think 😉

      • I never said I shipped BudoxOsana. To be honest, I like AyanoxBudo too. ALSO, I said I’m not completely sure of this and that I think it would be a little odd…. *Buyano 4evr*

    • Osana the martial master sounds like a joke, how ever I’m okay to say that budo could be Osana’s siutor.

      what about this far-fetched story:

      last year, budo like his master (let’s call her master chan). he was friend with a wierd girl named Osana and she knew him able to defeat master chan. then she gave to him the courage to fight master-chan with the goal to impress her.
      bad news, master chan was angree and decided to quite the club. after that, she became the leader of delinquents (that’s why he’s shamed about it). yes, master chan is Osoro and she wants her revange. but she can’t just face budo or use one of her minions against budo, it will end with budo winner and his reputation uppur. she needs to be smart … she needs to use some one who budo trusts … she needs to use Osana against Budo.

      that’s how I see the quest of Osana. I’m maybe wrong but I really don’t think Osana was the master (she could have been a member last year, but with a WEAK, you aren’t master)
      your idea is good, I put a little corection

  7. I think the gardening club leader (I forgot her name–its complicated!) is somehow will be connected to Amai. I’ve read some thing in the past that the cooking club leader is the “Big Sis” of the school but now the Gardening Club leader? (btw I am filipino so im not really good at english haha)

    • in the last post, I made a theory where I said Ayano isn’t as unsensible as she thaught but she’s just brokken and her feelings are sleepy.

      the points were:

      1- ayano probably didn’t have love from her parents: the mother doesn’t care and the father sees the monster who killed his girlfriend long ago
      2- without the 5 emotions timidity, pride, kindness, determination and fury, the game would be totaly different (like kudere simulator)
      3- murders make Ayano madder
      4- she can give pesent to Senpai to convince her self. (this idea is from a guy named LupaWolf)

      and there are some leaders here who could support this theory:

      -Geiju Tsuka: he is a little like our yandere, don’t show any emotion and speak really little. however, he has a talent for painting and it’s not someone without who’s a real artist. this one show us that maybe the fact that yan chan is emotionless is just an appaerence

      -Miyuji Shan: her last year looks like Ayano’s one, she was loner, avoided people … and one day she awake in a new form. for this change, I have 2 theories about what caused the change of personality: or it’s a demon pact, or it’s a psychological awakener (a reason to live). what if the second choice is possible for Ayano? what if Senpai is Ayano’s awakener? if Miyuji can litterallly change her mind, maybe Ayano can.

      that’s all for now. thanx for readding.

  8. GUYS PLEASE STOP THIS , Osana can’t be the leader of a martial arts club because her physical strength is weak and she is incapable of self defense

    It doesn’t work then, get your facts straight god

  9. I don’t know how Osana linked in martial arts club but this is just my own theory:
    Since Budo likes the previous club leader, and he wanted to impress her i think because he’s still weaker than her and he has to be stronger than her in order to impress her. And the only students that i think around Budo’s level are Megami and Osoro. If its Megami, i think she resigned because she knows that Budo deserve to be the club leader and then she became student council president. If its Osoro, maybe she’s upset because Budo defeated her and became a delinquent for some reason.
    I know, weird theory isnt it 😀

    • what a luck, I have an idea for what could link Osana to Budo and you gave me an additional part to mine

      the link between budo and osana:
      I had a theory that said budo could be a guy who protect Osana against us. (and even if I laugh a lot by thinking about it, I don’t think Osana was the previous club leader)
      the next wants that Osana is the one who gave to Budo the courage to defeat the previous leader thanx to her lunatic caracter.

      how you helped me:
      there was also a part were the old master want to use Osana against budo (deduct with Osana’s phone call) but this part was bancal.
      however, if like you said, the old club leader is Osoro (or another delinquent), that could explain why budo is kinda shamed about it and because the old master can’t reach budo by himself or with other delinquents, she has to use else who could aproch him … some one who budo would accept to help … what if this person is Osana

      anyway, this is my version of the theory, but if yours feat that good in mine wherea’s both of our theories are wierd, maybe we have something.

  10. in the last post, I made a theory where I said Ayano isn’t as unsensible as she thaught but she’s just brokken and her feelings are sleepy.

    the points were:

    1- ayano probably didn’t have love from her parents: the mother doesn’t care and the father sees the monster who killed his girlfriend long ago
    2- without the 5 emotions timidity, pride, kindness, determination and fury, the game would be totaly different (like kudere simulator)
    3- murders make Ayano madder
    4- she can give pesent to Senpai to convince her self. (this idea is from a guy named LupaWolf)

    and there are some leaders here who could support this theory:

    -Geiju Tsuka: he is a little like our yandere, don’t show any emotion and speak really little. however, he has a talent for painting and it’s not someone without who’s a real artist. this one show us that maybe the fact that yan chan is emotionless is just an appaerence

    -Miyuji Shan: her last year looks like Ayano’s one, she was loner, avoided people … and one day she awake in a new form. for this change, I have 2 theories about what caused the change of personality: or it’s a demon pact, or it’s a psychological awakener (a reason to live). what if the second choice is possible for Ayano? what if Senpai is Ayano’s awakener? if Miyuji can litterallly change her mind, maybe Ayano can.

    that’s all for now. thanx for readding.

  11. I’ve just had a thought about the Photography Club.

    Fureddo Jonzu’s name is a reference to Fred from Scooby-Doo, and he even looks like Fred with the blond hair and red scarf. His profile even says “natural-born leader”, which is the role Fred usually takes in the show. We already know that the Photography Club members will turn into slueths if the atmosphere drops. So I went back to the Personalities & Photography video and I noticed that EVERYONE in the club sillouettes is coloured to match one of the Scooby-Doo characters. They even look like the characters they’re colour-matched with!

    I’ve got a feeling that the entire Photography Club will be populated by the Mystery Gang’s dopplegangers…

  12. I was here from when before Senpai was even able to move or react and the models were only the rainbow six and rival-chan. Any other long timers here that is stupified at just how far this game has gotten?

  13. guys…is Nemesis the daughter of the journalist i mean he said that his daughter would come back home with blood on her hands…and in the character description it is written that i”s she here to take revenge on the protagonist for the sins of her past” so yup maybe Nemesis wants to take revenge for her father on ayano.

  14. OOOOOH I hope one of the things Yandev has in store for us is the Minigame! The polls agreed before completing Osana, so it could be!!!

  15. *thing
    Gosh DANGIT
    Oh lol while I’m here I might as well-

    1)I lowkey already ship Kaga and Geiju

    2) I know that the photography club is scooby doo but what are the other jokes for the clubs?!(and no mentioning the Martial Arts club I ALREADY KNOW ABOUT BRUCE LEE)

    3) I’m 100% sure Osana was not the club leader. It could be Osoro but it could also be an entirely different character that hasn’t been released to us(or Nemesis). Budo could of fallen in love with the leader, who could of been someone who was a close friend or relative of Osana(if you say Senpai you are dead to me!). You could probably convince Budo to get with Osana because she’s the next best thing. That or it has nothing to do with a romantic relationship between them

    4)HORRY SHITTU I AM LOVING KAGA HE IS MY SOUL MATE! I LEGIT RAMBLE ABOUT WORLD DOMINATION AND THE DESTRUCTION OF MANKING EVERYDAY!!! I AM SOOO JOINING THAT CLUB!!!

  16. My own opinion theory is that,Osana was the club leader before budo,budo had romantic feelings for Osana that he wanted to impress her so osana could love her.No offense,im making a mod about me being osana’s little brother,but im in highschool too,just younger

Leave a Reply

