Why is Yandere Simulator’s development taking so long?

I decided to create a video discussing the reasons why Yandere Simulator’s development is taking so long, and how to speed it up. After writing the script for this video, I realized that it was going to be so long that it would probably be a good idea to divide it into two videos. The first video is about the problems, and the second video is about the potential solutions.

Here is the first video:

I’m sure that you will have some questions after watching this video. Please wait for me to prepare the second video; it will probably address most of the thoughts that you’ll have after watching the first video.

94 thoughts on “Why is Yandere Simulator’s development taking so long?

  1. YanDev, I just wanted you to know that we all love and support you, and that we appreciate the work you’re doing. After all the trials, trouble, and general problems that you’ve encountered during the development of YanSim, it’s amazing that you’ve stuck with it for what’s going to be three years! That takes DETERMINATION (I’m an Undertale fan too) and I respect the time and effort you’ve put into it. I’ve been following the development ever since the school was grayed out and there were only the Rainbow Six Guys/Girls, YanChan, Senpai, Pippi and Ryuto, and I’m amazed at how far the game has come since then! I especially love the detail you’ve put into the game. The new school is GORGEOUS and I absolutely love it! I also love the fact that each student is unique and has their own backstory and connections within the school. It makes the game feel more realistic and lively. I’m super excited for Osana and all Rivals after her, but even though it’s taking a while, I’m staying patient because I know that with more time being put into her, the better she’ll turn out! But still, you SHOULD take a break every now and then. No one wants you to overwork yourself. It’s not healthy and we definitely don’t want you to get sick. We love you! Please, take care of yourself and take breaks when you need to. No one is going to die because you take a week off. Your true fans will understand. We can only expect so much out of you. You’re still human, and we can’t expect that forcing you to continue work on the game will get it done any faster. So I just wanted to say that we love you, we appreciate you, and we support you in everything that you do, but please, take care and don’t work too hard! Thanks for everything that you’ve done, and thank you for reading this message. YanDev…. keep doing amazing things!

    From
    ~A huge fan

  2. yandere dev, you should probably rest, I’m sure none of us will lose interest in the game… after all, I really think this game is good, it kind of relieves stress for me.

  3. Yanderedev, Yanderedev!! Take a well deserved break whenever you need to. Sure it’s exciting to get new updates, but hardcore fans will certainly stick around and others will come back whenever they see an update. Quicker progress is most certainly not worth three fourths of your soul, man.

Leave a Reply

