Matchmaking Preview #2

For every day that the matchmaking update continues to be delayed, I’ll post a preview of what you can expect to see in the next build of the game. Tonight’s preview is about the changes I’ve made to the school environment! First of all…

After being gone for 10 months, the corridor of sakura trees that leads up to the school entrance is back! Also, now all students spawn at once, instead of slowly spawning one-at-a-time. They will also no longer stare at their cell phones after they spawn.

The school now has a couple of scenic locations located around the schoolgrounds. These locations will be important aspects of the Matchmaking elimination method!

I have drastically improved the appearance of the hill where the mythical cherry tree is located. Previously, the hill was just a half-sphere stuck in the ground. Now, the hill actually looks like a real hill!

I’ve made some great progress on the Matchmaking feature over the past two days; I only have a couple of other things to take care of before the feature is ready. I’m quite excited about it, and I hope that you’re going to enjoy it!

214 thoughts on “Matchmaking Preview #2

  1. Hello everyone! I have a different tought about students spawning at once. I know everyone s thinking that all the students will pop out on the screen at once but I thing they’ll not. Maybe YandereDev made the area outside the school gates larger and all the students spawn at once in two crowds(one in left and one in right) at some distance so this won’t be seen that much. After passing by the school gate the two crowds combine in one. When YandereDev made students to walk to school as a crowd their spawn was the same(one by one) but every student walked a bit shorter or longer before passing the gate. Analize my thought and you will deduce that it’s very logic.

  2. i was rereading it, (because thats what you do when you want an update) and i read ‘corridor’ and now i cant get it out of my head

    while im pacing the pews corridor and i
    cant help but imagine
    (anyone know where this is from?)

  3. I don’t know where to post this because I don’t wanna waste yandere dev’s time with suggestions but would a death note Easter egg be cool? Like a hidden death note in a bush somewhere around school and if you type someone’s name in it they’ll die in 40 seconds. Idk I thought it would be cool as an Easter egg thing ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


  5. Omg y’all know I wanna kill some (no misogyny intended to the classy lady rivals of the game) *bitches* who are tryna steal my senpai but I can’t wait to match up those cute computer room nerds and Oka/Shin❤ I wonder if Budo will have a match because I know a lot of you fans ship Budo with Yan and Kokona and I know that's going to sink some ships (well maybe not Budo/Yanchan since I mean let's be honest no offense keep dreaming it's rad).

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s