The New “Volunteer” Page

If you’re looking for information about the most recent build, please click here.

I’d like to announce a new page for this blog: the Volunteer page!

The purpose of the new page is to establish a format for e-mailing me. If you don’t e-mail me using the format described on that page, it will be impossible for me to locate one of your e-mails or contact you when I need to. I get a lot of e-mails, and if the subject of your e-mail is generic, I’ll never be able to locate it or remember who you are and contact you in the future.

I’ve also created a Google Doc spreadsheet that lists all of my current needs for the game.

Message To All Volunteers

If you have ever volunteered to help out with Yandere Simulator, this message is for you!

Previously, I thought that I would never have the problem of having so many e-mails that I wouldn’t be able to find a specific e-mail or contact a specific person. So, I never compiled a formal document listing every volunteer and how to contact them.

In other words, if you’ve ever contacted me and said, “I’d like to volunteer,” and I said “Cool, I’ll contact you one day!” well, I don’t actually have any way to find you or contact you anymore, because your e-mail has been buried in the never-ending avalanche of e-mails that I get on a daily basis.

From now on, every time someone volunteers to help out with the game, I’ll add their contact information to a document so that I can contact them in the future. If you volunteered to help out with Yandere Simulator before July 2nd 2015, and you want to keep helping out in the future, then you need to contact me again so that I can include you in my volunteer document!

So, if you’re willing and available to help out with Yandere Simulator, please e-mail me using the format described at the bottom of this page and include examples of your previous work so that I can write your name and specialties in a document.


21 thoughts on “The New “Volunteer” Page

  1. Okay, so first comment:

    Markiplier played your debug build. You’re about to get a shit ton of views on your page now.

  2. It might be a good idea to have a suggestion page as well for the newest builds.

    This is a bit unrelated but this has been bugging me for a while:
    the girl with the alcoholic father storyline could use some looking at. In my sociology class when learning about alcohol use I read that asian cultures including Japan they don’t use it as a means to escape problems like western cultures do, you might might want to change it to drug use instead.

    I know its a small detail but you setting the game in Japan and small details like that could really put people off, you might want to ask for volunteers to do some research on Japan for you

    or better yet you could contact “Gaijin Goobah” a youtuber who talks about culture in video games
    he lived in Japan for 2 or 3 years and worked as an english teacher there, and he’s always looking for new content to talk about🙂

  3. I wonder if the dev is going to add a security cam element to the game eventually? Not all around the school but in a few points…?

  4. On the city you want to think of what use do not just want to solve the boring way,but also to think about the USE.on a movie as good as you say,the city has added what,just let your supporters to decide because they do not know the city has.THIS IS A VERY VERY IMPORTANT.Because you only want to build a city what’s the use,If unexpected,regret too late. REMEMBER THIS IS IMPORTANT.

  5. I know this might be difficult to do but how about a “Frame” a student for a murder option? Such as hiding the evidence in their locker or something.

  6. I think this Is one of the best & most creative games ever I seen really good games but this one has my most Interest In my opinion you should also let people suggest Ideas I mean u have nothing to lose someone could really give a good Idea but keep up the good work! Can’t wait for the release so excited 😀

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s